Upcoming events

03
May
2021

Broker Pre-License virtual via ZOOM (6 days) May 3

05-03-2021 8:30 am - 05-12-2021 6:00 pm
$450.00
Broker Pre-License virtual via ZOOM (6 days) May 3

THIS IS THE ZOOM (VIRTUAL) OPTION.
AN "IN PERSON" OPTION IS ALSO AVAILABLE FOR THIS CLASS - CLICK HERE

Broker applicants must complete sixty (60) hours of real estate education, of which forty-five (45) hours must be the Arkansas Real Estate Commission developed Broker Pre-License Education course.

This Broker Pre-Licensure course meets 3 days per week, 8:30 am - 6:00 pm, on the following dates:

  • May 3 - 5
  • May 10 - 12
06
May
2021

Salesperson Post-License Education virtual via ZOOM (May 6-7)

05-06-2021 8:30 am - 05-07-2021 5:30 pm
$170.00
Salesperson Post-License Education virtual via ZOOM (May 6-7)

THIS CLASS IS LIVE VIA ZOOM - THERE IS ALSO AN "IN PERSON" OPTION FOR THIS CLASS - CLICK HERE

The AREC post-license requirement for a new salesperson is 18 classroom hours and must be taken within 6 months after the date the individual was initially licensed. The Salesperson Post License 18 classroom hours consist of the following three 6-hour modules - Agency & Disclosure, Contracts, Contracts to Close.

06
May
2021

Salesperson Post-License Education IN PERSON (May 6-7)

05-06-2021 8:30 am - 05-07-2021 5:30 pm
$170.00
Salesperson Post-License Education IN PERSON (May 6-7)

ZOOM OPTION AVAILABLE - Click HERE

The AREC post-license requirement for a new salesperson is 18 classroom hours and must be taken within 6 months after the date the individual was initially licensed. The Salesperson Post License 18 classroom hours consist of the following three 6-hour modules - Agency & Disclosure, Contracts, Contracts to Close.

13
May
2021

Tri-County Board of Realtors Continuing Education (May 13)

05-13-2021 9:00 am -5:00 pm
$50.00
Tri-County Board of Realtors Continuing Education (May 13)

LOCATION: Ozarka Community College, Ash Flat Education Center - AF109 Lecture Hall, 64 College Dr., Ash Flat, AR 72513

 


This session will consist of the following:

  • Ethics & Professionalism (3 credit hrs.)
  • Presentation of Offers (3 credit hrs.) 
  • Real Estate Safety (1 credit hr.)

Arkansas licensees must obtain seven hours (7) of continuing education annually to renew an active real estate license for the upcoming calendar year. NOTE: Renewal for the upcoming year must be completed by September 30th of the current year to avoid penalty. After, September 30th, renewal can be completed with a penalty assessed. If an active license is not renewed for the upcoming calendar year prior to December 31st  of the current year, the license will automatically become expired on January 1st.

DON'T KNOW YOUR AREC LICENSE #? CLICK HERE TO SEARCH http://bit.ly/2vb7Awc

17
May
2021

Getting Your License IN PERSON (8 days) May 17

05-17-2021 9:00 am - 05-27-2021 5:00 pm
$300.00
Getting Your License IN PERSON (8 days) May 17

ZOOM OPTION AVAILABLE - Click HERE

In order to become a real estate agent in Arkansas, you must successfully complete no less than sixty (60) classroom hours of real estate education of which thirty (30) classroom hours must be in the basic principles of real estate, from an accredited post secondary school or an organization licensed by AREC.

This course consists of 8 sessions: 4 days per week for 2 weeks, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm on the following dates:

  • Mon - Thurs, May 17 - 20
  • Mon - Thurs, May 24 - 27

The "Getting Your License" Vivid course includes:

  1. Textbook
  2. Printed Materials
  3. UNLIMITED Snacks & Beverages in our breakroom!
  4. FREE return to any future "Get Your License" course at Vivid for up to 10 hours for review (if space available).

Need more info about the Pre-Licensing process? Click HERE

17
May
2021

Getting Your License (8 days) virtual via ZOOM - May 17

05-17-2021 9:00 am - 05-27-2021 5:00 pm
$300.00
Getting Your License (8 days) virtual via ZOOM - May 17

THIS CLASS IS LIVE VIA ZOOM

THERE IS AN "IN PERSON" OPTION AVAILABLE FOR THIS CLASS - Click HERE

In order to become a real estate agent in Arkansas, you must successfully complete no less than sixty (60) classroom hours of real estate education of which thirty (30) classroom hours must be in the basic principles of real estate, from an accredited post secondary school or an organization licensed by AREC.

This course consists of 8 sessions: 4 days per week for 2 weeks, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm on the following dates:

  • Mon - Thurs, May 17 - 20
  • Mon - Thurs, May 24 - 27

The "Getting Your License" Vivid course includes:

  1. Textbook
  2. Printed Materials
  3. UNLIMITED Snacks & Beverages in our breakroom!
  4. FREE return to any future "Get Your License" course at Vivid for up to 10 hours for review (if space available).

Need more info about the Pre-Licensing process? Click HERE

22
May
2021

Salesperson Post-License Education virtual via ZOOM (May 22-23)

05-22-2021 8:30 am - 05-23-2021 5:30 pm
$170.00
Salesperson Post-License Education virtual via ZOOM (May 22-23)

THIS CLASS IS LIVE VIA ZOOM - THERE IS ALSO AN "IN PERSON" OPTION FOR THIS CLASS - CLICK HERE

The AREC post-license requirement for a new salesperson is 18 classroom hours and must be taken within 6 months after the date the individual was initially licensed. The Salesperson Post License 18 classroom hours consist of the following three 6-hour modules - Agency & Disclosure, Contracts, Contracts to Close.

22
May
2021

Salesperson Post-License Education IN PERSON (May 22-23)

05-22-2021 8:30 am - 05-23-2021 5:30 pm
$170.00
Salesperson Post-License Education IN PERSON (May 22-23)

ZOOM OPTION AVAILABLE - Click HERE

The AREC post-license requirement for a new salesperson is 18 classroom hours and must be taken within 6 months after the date the individual was initially licensed. The Salesperson Post License 18 classroom hours consist of the following three 6-hour modules - Agency & Disclosure, Contracts, Contracts to Close.

27
May
2021

Seller Representative Specialist (SRS) Designation (May 27-28)

05-27-2021 9:00 am - 05-28-2021 5:00 pm
$149.00

Seller Representative Specialist (SRS) Designation

The Seller Representative Specialist (SRS) designation, recognized by the National Association of REALTORS®, is the premier credential in seller representation. It is designed to elevate professional standards and enhance personal performance. SRS is a global community of REALTORS® who use their ideas and expertise to professionally and ethically represent sellers.

What do you gain?

  • Learn how to increase listings and grow your business
  • Demonstrate and communicate your value package to seller clients
  • Understand and apply the Code of Ethics & Standards of Practice
  • Understand and comply with state license laws when representing sellers
  • Understand and apply methods, tools, and techniques to provide support and services that sellers want and need
  • 6 hour continuing education credit towards 2021 requirements. (AR only)

CLASS DATE/TIME: May 27-28, 2021: Check in starts each day @ 8:30 AM - Class time is 9 AM - 5 PM

CLASS LOCATION: Class is being conducted virtually, LIVE via ZOOM

STEPS TO COMPLETE YOUR AHWD CERTIFICATION:

  1. Complete the SRS course
  2. Complete one of the SRS elective courses (link is external)
  3. Be an active NAR member in good standing.
  4. Documentation of three completed transactions in which you acted solely as a seller representative.
  5. Submit the designation application along with the documentation of three completed transactions.
    NOTE: Annual dues - Waived for the first year - $99 each subsequent year 

 

01
Jun
2021

Getting Your License virtual via Zoom (5 weeks - NIGHTS) June 1

06-01-2021 6:00 pm - 07-01-2021 10:00 pm
$300.00
Getting Your License virtual via Zoom (5 weeks - NIGHTS) June 1

THERE IS ALSO AN "IN PERSON" OPTION AVAILABLE FOR THIS CLASS - Click HERE

In order to become a real estate agent in Arkansas, you must successfully complete no less than sixty (60) classroom hours of real estate education of which thirty (30) classroom hours must be in the basic principles of real estate, from an accredited post secondary school or an organization licensed by AREC.

This evening course meets virtually 3 nights per week for 5 weeks, 6:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Class dates:

  • WEEK 1: June 1 - 3
  • WEEK 2: June 8 - 10
  • WEEK 3: June 15 - 17
  • WEEK 4: June 22 - 24
  • WEEK 5: June 29-30, July 1 

The "Getting Your License" Vivid course includes:

  1. Textbook
  2. Printed Materials
  3. FREE return to any future "Get Your License" course at Vivid for up to 10 hours for review (if space available).

Need more info about the Pre-Licensing process? Click HERE